Finch Hatton Gorge

I was on my way home from Eungella when I decided to drop into Finch Hatton Gorge (about 1 hr west of Mackay).  I’d never been there before but had heard quite a bit about it.  I didn’t have a lot of time but I wanted to get a quick look in.  As I approached the Gorge, there are a couple of creek crossings where you drive through the creek.  Obviously, not a place you can visit when the floods arrive!  I couldn’t resist – I had to stop and take a few pics….

There are more photos to come of the Gorge itself – but you’ll have to wait……

 

Well, the wait is over (I can hear the sighs of relief from here…)

2 thoughts on “Finch Hatton Gorge

  1. lylekrahn says:

    There’s something special about water, rocks and reflections.

Leave a Reply

