The start of something New

MY Digital Photography

Well, we have had a few new starts now – New Year’s Eve at Midnight –  the start of a new year.  Dawn on January 1, the start of a new day and dawn this morning, the start of another new day.

Start of the New Year

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These shots were taken at midnight in Mackay, Queensland, Australia, where I live.  I came home about 2am and then edited my photos and did a bit of Social Media.  By the time I was ready to go to bed, it was almost dawn, so I thought, “Why Bother”?  I packed my gear back into the car and headed down to the Marina to catch the first Sunrise of the new year.  Mother nature was quite kind and these are some of the shots I got.

Start of the 1st Day of the New Year

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This morning I woke early again and went to the top of the hill.  This is about 100m from my place.

Start of a new day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can see more of my Landscape, Nature, Portrait and Travel Photography on the MY Digital Photography Website.

One thought on “The start of something New

  1. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to
    me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

