Photographic Exhibition

MY Digital Photography

Although I have been a photographer for over 20 years, it is only recently with the advent of Social Media and the huge growth of Blogging that I have started to share my work.  Before digital (although being in IT most of my life I was a late starter with Digital Photography – I didn’t buy a DSLR until I retired my film camera in August 2012!) I really only shot for a market of 1 – me!

Now that I am a full time photographer, I am looking at different ways to get my name out there – website, blogging and social media (Google+, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Instagram) are the tools I have been using (that’s why you will  see a lot of Blogs about SEO recently – I am getting myself up to date with latest techniques and I’ve been sharing a lot of them with you!

But my latest attempt to get my name out is a RL (real life) experience – I have a photography exhibition at a local Cafe and I am having the opening on January 17th at KD’s Cafe & Catering at 7 Finch Street, Slade Point, Mackay.  One of the things I haven’t done, is come up with a name for my exhibition – so I am running a competition on Facebook – whoever comes up with the winning name gets a free meal at the opening – don’t worry, if you can’t make it and I choose your entry, I will have the meal for you and send you an email telling you all about it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There are 7 items shots that I have had printed and framed (and they look SOOOOO good – not that I am biased!) but I will have the entire collection running on digital photoframe (or frames).

So, if you are in the Mackay area, please come to the opening on Friday 17th January, 2014, 6:30pm.

Please come along.

5 thoughts on “Photographic Exhibition

  1. Annus Julianna says:

    Good luck Mark! Julia from Hungary…

  2. Tech-2 says:

    I don’t have to have the free MEAL ..
    Joining in the said competition is a great privilege.
    So I come up with the THEME… MACKAY through MY LENS…
    everything about being a photographer and everything that passes the lens is IN it.. MACKAY as full of surprises and its wonder… Bless you …and the word ” MY” is a title of whole BUNCH…
    more blessings to come.
    I hope to win …. crossing my fingers… I hope i could also cross my toes..

  3. My partner and I absolutly lopve your blog and find a lot off your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Does onne offer guest writers to wite content avaailable for you?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a few
    of the subjects you write colncerning here. Again, awesome web site!

Leave a Reply

